May beauty favorites

image

Today I’m going to show you some of my beauty favorites of this month. To be honest, most of them have been favorites of mine for quite a while now, but since they still are… 🙂

image
Kenzo Jeu d’Amour

The first item I want to show you is this perfume by Kenzo. It’s called Jeu d’Amour and I have loved it since it was given to me as a Christmas present last year (so this is one of those aforementioned favorites that have been favorites for a while 😉 ).

It smells fresh (there’s pomegranate and mandarin in it) but also not too fresh (which I really don’t like – the smell of lemons always reminds me of bathrooms, basically 🙈) and it’s also not too strong, either. When I googled what exactly its fragrance consisted of I wasn’t surprised to find sandalwood on the list. For once because you can smell it (of course) – but frankly, quite decently – and also because that’s a smell that gets me every time.

 

image
Korres Almond Blossom Moisturising Cream

Up next is this cream from Korres. Since my skin is not the easiest at the moment (looking at you, various blemishes…) it’s been hard to find a cream that would moisturize my skin without making me break out. (It will always be a mystery to me how skin can be oily and dry at the same time but mine manages this task quite well. 😛)

This cream with almond blossom in it has been a favorite of mine for about two months. I have used it quite regularly so far and my skin has improved in that sense that it is not that dry anymore. What’s good about this cream is that I can use it before putting on powder/foundation/make-up in general and it works quite well.

 

These two nail polishes – one from Essie and the other one from Sally Hansen definitely need to be on this list.

‘Mademoiselle’ from Essie is a very light pink shade that turns nearly translucent when you put it on. But ‘nearly’ definitely is a keyword here! While truly translucent polishes usually only give your nails a shine and smooth their surface a little, this one gives your nails a super neat looking finish by also adding a tiiiiny little bit of color.

‘Terra-Coppa’ is one of Sally Hansen’s ‘miracle gel’ nail polishes. I have seen it around February in a store and haven’t instantly bought it – which I have regretted for about two months since I couldn’t find it in any other store nearby when it was sold out in the one I initially saw it. To my luck, a few weeks ago I stumbled upon it again and just had to buy it! While at first I thought the color to mainly be perfect for winter, I have come to also love it combined with a copper/bronze eyeshadow and some lighter clothes for spring.

 

image
Lancôme Nutrix Lèvres

The Lancôme lip balm ‘Nutrix Lèvres’ has been on my lips pretty much everyday since I have bought it! It moisturizers and gives the appearance of smoother-looking lips. Nothing more to add – definitely a favorite!

 

I hope you have enjoyed this post and maybe will try out one or two of my May favorites yourselves!

Which are your favorite beauty products at the moment or also random favorites? I would love to read about it if you leave me a comment below! 😊

 

 

 

 

May beauty favorites

2 thoughts on “May beauty favorites

  1. Great collection of favorites! That fragrance looks amazing 🙂 Just posted my favorites if you’re interested in taking a peak! I followed you and hope you won’t mind a follow back? 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you so much – also for the follow! I already followed you back, I really like your blog 🙂
      I have a Skagen watch similar to the one you featured in your favorite posts and I love it, too 😁 🙂 (Too bad there’s no way to include pictures in comments or else here would be one of my watch – but you can find one on my Instagram page in case you might want to see it 🙂 ) I hope you have a nice day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

